New California Law Brings Clarity to Electric Bike Regulations
The new California E-bike law has been signed by the Governor.
Gone are the confusing and onerous moped classification, replaced by a 28 mph legal speed e bike class. The class requirements are simple, 16 years old, and wear a helmet.
Two other classes are created as well, Low speed pedal assist, and Low speed throttle.